Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark Ausstellungsansicht, Galerie im Körnerpark

Die Videoinstallation Assembling Past and Future entstand im Rahmen des Projektes Blood, Sweat and Tears in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Netzwerk von Kulturschaffenden und Friedensaktivist*innen und verwandelte den Ausstellungsraum in eine virtuelle Versammlung. Indem historisches Bild- und Textmaterial u.a. vom ersten Frauenfriedenskongress (in 1915) und Friedensaktivist_Innen aus in Den Haag aus der Zeit mit Statements und Porträts von heute überlagert werden, lösen sich die Grenzen zwischen den Akteur*innen, Orten und Zeiten auf. Diese künstlerische Strategie ermöglicht andere Wahrnehmungen von Geschichte und sucht nach neuen Perspektiven für das zukünftige Zusammenleben unterschiedlichster Gemeinschaften.

This work has been shown at
Blood, Sweat, and Tears—Assembling Past and Future, Körnerpark Gallery, Berlin, 2016

 

More
Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills Friedensaktivist_Innen, Video Stills
More

exhibition view, Körnerpark Gallery exhibition view, Körnerpark Gallery exhibition view, Körnerpark Gallery installation view, Körnerpark Gallery exhibition view, Körnerpark Gallery exhibition view, Körnerpark Gallery exhibition view, Körnerpark Gallery installation view, Körnerpark Gallery Installation view, Körnerpark Gallery, Berlin, 2016

The video installation Assembling Past and Future is part of the Blood, Sweat and Tears project. It was created in collaboration with a network of cultural- and peace activists, and transforms the exhibition space into a kind of virtual congress or assembly. The work blends historical images and text (including those from the First International Congress of Women at The Hague, 1915) with statements and portraits captured a full century later, effectively blurring the usual boundaries between protagonists, places and periods of time. This artistic strategy invokes different ways of grasping history while exploring new opportunities and possibilities for peaceful coexistence between various communities.

This work has been shown at
Blood, Sweat, and Tears—Assembling Past and Future, Körnerpark Gallery, Berlin, 2016

 

 

Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills Peace activists, Video Stills
More